Book a Screening

So far, we have screened our film at over 150 conferences and universities in the US and 8 other countries. If you’re interested in bringing the director and film to your campus or organization, please email Curtis@testedfilm.com

To view a list of upcoming sneak peeks, check below the trailer.

Upcoming Screenings

  • Tues., Oct. 17  – Roehampton University (London)
  • Thurs., Oct. 19 – Leeds University
  • Thurs., Nov. 9 – de Montfort University (Leicester, UK)

Past Screenings and Sneak Peeks

  • March 24 – White Privilege Conference in Madison, WI (20-minute excerpt)
  • April 10 – Asian Pacific Americans in Higher Education Conference in San Francisco (20-minute excerpt)
  • April 11 – Triangle Area Asian American Student Conference in Durham, NC (20-minute excerpt)
  • Sept. 6 – National Assocation of Asian American Professionals Annual Conference in Irvine, CA (20-minute excerpt)
  • Nov. 1 – American Educational Studies Association & The International Association of Intercultural Education Joint Conference in Toronto (30-minute excerpt)
  • Nov. 7 – National Association of Multicultural Education Conference in Tucson, AZ (30-minute excerpt)
  • Sat., Feb. 21 – East Coast Asian American Student Union in Boston  (20-minute excerpt)
  • Tues., March 24 – University of Southern California Education Month (60-minute excerpt)
  • Fri., April 10 – Asian Pacific Americans in Higher Education in San Francisco (30-minute excerpt)
  • Fri. April 17  – American Education Research Association Film Festival in Chicago – (rough cut)
  • Fri., April 24 –  Association of Asian American Studies in Chicago (rough cut)
  • Thurs., May 28 @ 7:00pm: National Conference on Race and Ethnicity in DC (rough cut)
  • Mon., June 28 @ 8:30am – American Librarians Association in San Francisco (rough cut)
  • Mon., Sept. 21 @ 6:00pm – Cast and Crew Screening in NYC (private)
  • Wed., Sept. 23 @ 7:00pm – Southern Connecticut
  • Thurs., Sept. 24 @ 4:00pm – Wesleyan University
  • Sat., Sept 25 @ 12:30pm – Pennsylvania State Education Association Meeting
  • Mon., Sept. 28 @ 6:30pm – University of Connecticut
  • Tues., Sept. 29 @ 7:00pm – Sacred Heart College
  • Wed., Sept. 30 @ 4:00pm – Yale University
  • Thurs., Oct. 1 @ 6:30pm – Trinity College
  • Mon., Oct. 5 @ 8:00pm – Davidson College
  • Tues., Oct. 6 @ 7:00pm – Duke University
  • Wed., Oct. 7 @ 7:00pm – University of Virginia
  • Thurs., Oct. 8 @ 6:30pm – James Madison University
  • Sat., Oct. 10 @ 12:55pm – 2:20pm – Progressive Educators Network in NYC
  • Sun., Oct. 11 @ 7:00pm – University of Wisconsin, Madison
  • Mon., Oct. 12 @ 4:00pm – Edgewood University, Madison
  • Tues. Oct 13 @ 7:30pm – Miami University
  • Wed., Oct. 14 @ 7:00pm – Antioch College
  • Thus., Oct. 15 @ 6:00pm – Ohio University
  • Fri., Oct. 16 @ 4:15pm – Association of Middle Level Education in Columbus, OH
  • Mon., Oct. 19/20 @ 7:00pm – Fort Valley State University, GA
  • Wed., Oct. 21 @ 7:00pm – Georgia College
  • Thurs., Oct 22 @ 7:00pm – Georgia Southern
  • Thurs., Oct. 29 – King’s College, London, UK
  • Mon, Nov. 2 – University of Glasgow
  • Tues., Nov. 3 – Edgehill College, Liverpool, UK
  • Wed., Nov. 4 – Leeds Trinity, Leeds, UK
  • Sat., Nov. 7 – The Pearse Center, Dublin, Ireland
  • Fri., Nov. 13 – University of Washington
  • Sun., Nov. 15 @ 11:45am – DOCNYC (World Premiere), SVA
  • Mon., Nov. 16 – The College of Wooster
  • Tues. Nov. 17 @ 3:00pm  – DOCNYC (encore screening), IFC
  • Tues., Nov. 17 – Cleveland State University
  • Wed., Nov. 18 @ 1:30pm – White House screening
  • Wed., Dec. 2 – Cranbrook Schools
  • Thurs., Dec. 3 – University of Michigan
  • Sat., Jan 8 – NAME-CA Conference (Humboldt State)
  • Wed., Jan. 20 – University of North Carolina Asheville
  • Thurs., Jan. 21 – Queens University of Charlotte
  • Mon., Jan. 25 – Utica College
  • Tues., Jan. 26 – LeMoyne College
  • Mon., Feb. 1 – Metropolitan State
  • Tues. Feb. 2 – Carleton College
  • Wed., Feb. 3 – St. Benedict and St. John’s College
  • Thurs., Feb. 4 – Concordia College
  • Fri., Feb. 5 – North Dakota State University
  • Mon., Feb. 8 – Michigan State University
  • Tues., Feb. 9 – Western Michigan University
  • Wed., Feb. 10 – Indiana-Purdue, Fort Wayne
  • Thurs., Feb. 11 – Manchester University
  • Fri., Feb. 12 – Butler University
  • Mon., Feb. 15 – Suffolk University
  • Tues., Feb. 16 – Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Wed., Feb. 17 – University of Massachusetts, Lowell
  • Thurs., Feb. 18 – Wellesley College
  • Fri., Feb. 19 – Clark University
  • Mon., Feb. 22 – University of Wisconsin, Fox Valley
  • Tues., Feb. 23 – University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point
  • Wed., Feb. 24 – University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire
  • Thurs., Feb. 25 – St. Mary’s
  • Fri., Feb. 26 – St. Olaf College
  • Mon., Feb. 29 – University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
  • Wed., March 2 – Northwestern
  • Thurs., March 3 – Stephen Austin
  • Sat., March 5 – California Teachers Association Conference (Torrance, CA)
  • Mon., March 7 – SXSWEdu (Austin, TX)
  • Wed., March 9 – Conference on Comparative and International Education (Vancouver)
  • Mon., Mar. 14 – Boston University
  • Tues., Mar. 15 – Colby College
  • Wed., Mar. 16 – Tufts University
  • Thurs., Mar. 17 – Mesa College
  • Fri. Mar. 18 – Urban Affairs Association Conference (San Diego, CA)
  • Sat., Mar. 19 – National Association for Ethnic Studies (Tucson, AZ)
  • Mon., Mar. 21 – Penn State, Altoona
  • Tues., Mar. 22 – Bucknell College
  • Wed., Mar. 23 – Juniata College
  • Thurs., Mar. 24 – Penn State, State College
  • Fri, Mar. 25 – Midwest Sociological Society Conference (Chicago)
  • Mon., Mar. 28 – Syracuse University
  • Tues., Mar. 29 – Ithaca College
  • Wed, Mar. 30 – Colgate College
  • Thurs., Mar. 31 – Siena College
  • Fri., April 1 – SUNY New Paltz
  • Mon., April 4 – Denison University
  • Tues., April 5 – Wright State
  • Fri., April 8 – Hawai’i Pacific University
  • April 13-16 – Southern Sociological Society (Atlanta, GA)
  • Sat., April 16 – White Privilege Conference (Philadelphia)
  • Mon., April 18 – Lehigh University
  • Tues, April 19 – Princeton
  • Wed, April 20 – Muhlenberg College
  • Sat., April 23 – European Association for American Studies (Constanta, Romania)
  • Wed., April 27 – Montclair State University
  • Fri., April 29 – Keuka College
  • Thurs., May 5 – Bentonville Film Festival
  • Fri., May 13 – Pennsylvania State Education Association (Philadelphia)
  • Sat., May 14 – Livermore Film Festival
  • Mon., May 23 – LaGuardia Community College
  • Tues., May 24 – Teach for America (NYC)
  • Wed., May 25 – South Asian Youth Action
  • Thurs., May 26 – Lincoln Center Film Society (NYC)
  • Thurs., June 2 – National Conference on Race and Ethnicity (San Francisco)
  • June – NYC Dept. of Education
  • Thur., Sept. 15 – British Educational Research Association (Leeds, UK)
  • Sat., Sept. 16 – European Association for Adolescent Research (Cadiz, Spain)
  • Thurs., Sept. 22 – Universitat de València
  • Tues., Oct., 4 – Keene State College
  • Wed., Oct. 5 – Brandeis
  • Thurs., Oct. 6 – Bentley
  • Fri., Oct. 7 – Wellesley (discussion only)
  • Mon., Oct. 10 – Belmont Film Festival
  • Tues., Oct. 11 – MIT
  • Wed., Oct. 12 – SUNY Cortland
  • Fri., Oct. 13 – Missouri Sociological Society Conference
  • Mon., Oct. 17 – University of Missouri
  • Tues., Oct. 18 – University of Arkansas, Little Rock
  • Mon., Oct. 24 – University of Alabama, Birmingham
  • Sun., Oct. 30 – Amherst
  • Tues., Nov. 1  – St. Joseph’s
  • Wed., Nov. 2 – Haverford
  • Thurs., Nov. 3 – University of Colorado, Colorado Springs
  • Fri., Nov. 4 – Association for Humanist Sociology (Denver)
  • Fri., Nov. 11 – JFK Center, Freie University  (Berlin)
  • Mon., Nov. 14 – Charles University (Prague)
  • Sat., Nov. 19 – University Council for Educational Administration (Detroit)
  • Mon. Nov. 28 – Penn State
  • Tues., Nov. 29 – Georgetown
  • Thurs., Dec. 1 – Mary Washington
  • Tues., Feb. 7 – Providence College
  • Thurs., Feb. 9 – Sarah Lawrence College
  • Fri., Feb. 10 – NYC Council of School Supervisors and Admin.
  • Sat., Feb. 11 – New York Public Library, Chatham Square
  • Mon., Feb. 13 – Portland State
  • Tues., Feb. 14 – Portland School District
  • Thurs., Feb. 16 – Oregon State
  • Thurs., Feb. 23 – University of Alabama Huntsville
  • Fri., Feb. 24 – Morehouse College
  • Thurs., March 2 – Clarion University
  • Mon., March 13 – Hope College
  • Tues., March 14 – Grand Valley State
  • Wed., March 15 – University of Michigan
  • Thurs., March 16 – Northville High School
  • Tues., March 21 – Iowa State University
  • Fri., March 24 – University of Iowa
  • Mon., March 27 – Ohio State University
  • Tues., March 28 – University of Dayton
  • Wed., March 29 – Miami University
  • Mon., April 3 – Texas A&M – Central Texas
  • Aug. 11-13 – Society for the Study of Social Problems (Montreal)
  • Aug. 21-25 – European Educational Research Association (Copenhagen)
  • Sat., Sept. 30 – Mid-Autumn Film Festival (New York)